Virtualization

Evertech> Computing systems> Virtualization

Virtualization has become an integral part of the modern IT infrastructure and it combines a huge number of technologies and solutions which task is to provide the user with the required resources in the shortest time, ensuring their security and freeing the IT specialist from the complex technical implementation of the real IT infrastructure. That is providing the user with computing resources for solving business problems, regardless of the hardware implementation of these resources, and isolating different tasks while working on one real device is provided.

Server Virtualization

Several years ago, server virtualization was a fashionable promising trend on the IT market. Today large enterprise cannot work without the virtualization of the server infrastructure. It is used to solve such tasks as server consolidation, ensuring the uninterrupted operation of the company’s divisions and when developing and implementing software products.

The main business tasks do not occupy server resources more than 20-30% within 80% of the time with traditional, non-virtual infrastructure. Due to the availability of free resources, virtualization allows to divide unused resources between several tasks. As a result, the business receives resources’ savings and the user receives the speed of allocating these resources to tasks, and IT staff has scalability, ease of management and maintenance.

Virtualization of users’ workstations

The technology of desktop virtualization transfers users’ desktops to the data center as virtual machines, which makes it possible to access them from any device and from a place where there is a connection to the network. The main advantage of this solution is the flexibility of users, reducing support costs of the distributed infrastructure of user desktops, the increase the security of storage and processing of data, as well as the high density of virtual machines in the computer system that means financial benefit by reducing the cost of one workplace.

Application Virtualization

When virtualizing applications, the functional is installed and runs on a server that can be a real or a virtual one. Within the established communication session between the server and the user’s workstation data is exchanged that can be seen at the display of the server and be controlled from the workstation with a mouse and a keyboard. Application virtualization is used to solve the tasks of central deployment and optimal management of applications.

Виртуализация

Виртуализация стала неотъемлемой частью современной IT-инфраструктуры и объединяет в себе огромное число технологий и решений, задача которых состоит в предоставлении пользователю требуемых ресурсов в кратчайшие сроки, обеспечив их безопасность и освободив IТ-специалиста от необходимости сложной технической реализации физической IТ-инфраструктуры. Т.е. предоставление пользователю вычислительных ресурсов при решении бизнес-задач, независимо от аппаратной реализации этих ресурсов, причем обеспечивается изоляция разных задач при работе на одном физическом устройстве.

Виртуализация серверов

Несколько лет назад виртуализация серверов была модным многообещающим трендом на IT-рынке. Сегодня ни одно крупное предприятие не обходится без виртуализации серверной инфраструктуры. Она используется при решении таких задач, как консолидация серверов, обеспечение бесперебойной деятельности подразделений компании, а также при разработке и внедрении программных продуктов.

Основные решаемые бизнес-задачи не занимают ресурсы сервера более чем на 20-30% в течение 80% времени при традиционной, не виртуальной инфраструктуре. За счет наличия свободных ресурсов виртуализация позволяет разделить неиспользуемые ресурсы между несколькими задачами. В итоге, бизнес получает экономию на ресурсах, пользователь – скорость выделения этих ресурсов под задачи, а IТ-персонал – масштабируемость, удобство управления и обслуживания.

Виртуализация рабочих мест пользователей

Технология виртуализации рабочих мест переносит пользовательские десктопы в ЦОД в виде виртуальных машин, что дает возможность получить к ним доступ практически с любого устройства и из любого места, где есть подключение к сети.. Основным достоинством этого решения является гибкость работы пользователей, снижение издержек на поддержку распределенной инфраструктуры пользовательских рабочих столов, повышение уровня безопасности хранения и обработки данных, а также высокая плотность виртуальных машин в вычислительном комплексе, что дает бизнесу финансовую выгоду от уменьшения стоимости одного рабочего места.

Виртуализация приложений

При виртуализации приложений сам функционал устанавливается и работает на сервере, который может представлять собой как физическую машину, так и виртуальную. В рамках установленного сеанса связи между сервером и рабочей станцией пользователя происходит обмен данными с отображением экрана с сервера и управляющими сигналами с рабочей станции в виде движений мыши и нажатий клавиатуры. Виртуализация приложений применяется для решения задач централизованного развертывания приложений, и оптимального управления ими.